Meet the team that supports our local SETAC community

Meet the SoCal SETAC Officers
Chris Stransky
Past President

wood. Environment and Infrastructure

chris.stransky@woodplc.com

  • Advisor/stand-in for President and Vice-President

  • Program committee chair for SoCal SETAC

  • Organizes annual meeting

Nick Hayman
Vice-President

Naval Information Warfare Center Pacific (NIWC Pacific)Nicholas.hayman@spawar.navy.mil

  • Newsletter editor

Erika Holland
President

California State University Long Beach

Erika.Holland@csulb.edu

  • National SETAC liaison

  • Board agenda & action items

Joe Freas
Treasurer

Aquatic Bioassay & Consulting
Joe@aquaticbioassay.com

  • Maintains chapter finances/non-profit status

Misty Mercier
Co-Secretary

Physis Environmental Laboratories
mistymercier@physislabs.com

  • Responsible for all correspondance to membership

  • Organize general elections, surveys

Alvine Mehinto
Co-Secretary

Southern California Coastal Water

Research Project     

alvinam@sccwrp.org

  • Coordinates board meetings and dinner meetings

  • Organize annual meeting judging event

Violet Renick
Webmaster

Orange County Sanitation District

vrenick@ocsd.com

  • Maintains and updates the SoCal SETAC website

Meet the SoCal SETAC Board Members
Mary Woo
Academic Sector
2018-2020

California State University Channel Islands

mary.woo@csuci.edu

Nicol Parker
Student Member
2018-2020

University of California Santa Barbara

nparker@bren.ucsb.edu

Jun Zhu
Public Sector
2018-2020

Regional Water Quality Control Board - Los Angeles Region

jun.zhu@waterboards.ca.gov

Karin Wisenbaker
Private Sector
2018-2020

Aquatic BioAssay

Karin@aquaticbioassay.com

Varenka Lorenzi
Academic Sector
2019-2021

Institute for Integrated Research in Materials, Environments and Society (IIRMES)

California State University Long Beach

Varenka.Lorenzi@csulb.edu

Ashley Parks
Public Sector
2019-2021

Southern California Coastal Water Research Project
ashleyp@sccwrp.org

Amanda Russell
Student Member
2019-2021

California State University Long Beach

arussell3483@gmail.com

Kate Buckley
Private Sector
2019-2021

wood. Environment and Infrastructure
kate.buckley@woodplc.com

© 2017 by Violet Renick. Proudly created with Wix.com